If you choose to receive text message notifications from Content you will receive a text each time she has found something new for you to share. You can decide how often you want her to find something new for you in your settings.

Your text message will look something like this; 

You can then decide what you want Content to do with her suggestion via text message.

If you reply YES; This means Content will share the article she has suggested to you, once you have approved the article will be shared within the next few minutes. If you don’t get around to approving an article you like before Content finds something new, remember you can still approve shares in your account; either on your dashboard or via ‘view schedule’.

If you reply BROADCAST and are an account administrator; This means Content will broadcast this article to your colleagues that have a ContentApp account, they will receive a text message or email with your suggestion, and at the click of a button they can post the article you have suggested onto their own social media pages.

If you reply UPDATE; This action allows you to update the status or hashtags that you wish to be shared. You will need to follow the word ‘update’ with what you want Content to say, make sure you include your capital letters in your status and don’t forget your hashtags.

Eg.  Content suggests:

Elvis Presley is alive! #theking #Contentapp

Your text message should read:

Update WOW! The King, Elvis Presley is alive! #thekingisback #imallshookup #iloveContentapp 


If you reply NO; This means Content will not share the article she has suggested to you, it’s important to reply no to the articles you don’t want to share so that Content can learn what you like.

If you reply ANOTHER; Content will immediately find another article to suggest to you, be mindful that this action also let Content know you don’t want to post the article she previously suggested to you.

Did this answer your question?